Ett.

Zai M.
The Week: In-Review
2 min readJul 29, 2015

This, is my feeble attempt of documenting my adventure in the 2nd half of 2015. This series, will be subject to changes, such as frequency and length.

To make it more objective, I will also choose a theme (read: try) so as to unify all that has happened across a span of 7 days.

So this week: Cashflow.

[Sunday]

Spent half a day moving monies around, clearing debts and planning finances for the next few months.

[Monday]

Started off the week by watching my first ever football game live in Stockholm; Hammarby v Norrköping. The atmosphere was electrifying, the fans were upbeat and the experience was memorable. I saw first hand, how Hammarby Ultras (fans) cheered the team on despite trailing by a goal down. Note: Singapore fans are incomparable, miles apart even.

[Tuesday]

Spent the evening booking flights, AirBnB & tickets to Lollapalooza in Berlin. Massive music festival with the likes of Muse, Kygo, San Cisco, Martin Garrix and many more. With a huge line-up of talented artistes, I guess the ticket price was justified. Why am I adding this here? Because I will be going alone, and touring Western Europe right after. So that must count for something. More about it next time.

[Wednesday]

Booked tickets to AIK v ATROMITOS (my first Europa League match), derby game between AIK v DJURGÅRDEN. I am considering booking Sweden v Austria EuroCup Qualifier match, and also the Manchester United v Liverpool legends game, albeit pricey choices.

[Still Wednesday]

This photo symbolizes me: What I’m eating, where I am, and how I’m feeling.

In detail, a Totally Stockholm magazine is free at various retail stores, and on the right, is a cup of 36kr Frozen Yoghurt filled with Digestives, Chocolate & Muesli crumbs.

So what’s the objective of this post?

Cashflow Positive = Positive You

I cannot emphasize further how liberating and rejuvenating it is, paying off loans and then rewarding myself with buys from Clas Ohlson(Bass headphones), Amazon(Nikkor 35mm lens), and Surfdome(Cruizer).

No, this post is not to show off my wealth nor my impulsive behavior. This post is to remind me, that if I endure and work hard enough, I deserve some form of monetary & tangible reward.

All that spending, and yet I’m still cashflow positive.

You say ‘Money can’t buy Happiness’. I certainly agree. Those purchases won’t make me a happier person. Financial accounting, planning and balance sheet will.

And so I believe, Cashflow Positive = a more positive You. Especially if you’re like me who has knack of draining my bank juice.

Does Cashflow Positive work for you too?

--

--

Zai M.
The Week: In-Review

Creative, Growth, Content | Founder @INDPNDNTSG | Instagram @twotoneblind | Certified Digital Advertising Professional | DIGITIZE Graduate - Google APAC