Could You Feel Love The Way I Do?

A Poem

Anitha Sankaran
The Writer’s Paradise
1 min readFeb 10, 2020

--

Image by chatst2 from Pixabay

I lost my eyes
I could see your love in my eyes
I may never see you
But I could see your love
You could never see our love
You could feel love the way I see love
I see love as a bright light in a dark street
I could see the form of love in your pristine soul

I lost my ears
I could hear your love in my heart
Your touch transforms the music of love
into the core of my heart
The perpetual pulse of my heart sings your love
My lungs fill the air around you and transfers
your emotions to words inside me
I could hear each word you convey

I lost my speech
But every cell of mine
speaks with you in eternal language

I lost my senses
Your love adds meaning to my life!

Prompt

Theme : Love — What is love to you? How do you feel love in your life?

Share your poetry, prose, story, or article about above theme to this publication, or make it a stand-alone piece if you prefer.

Want to become a writer in The Writer’s Paradise? Please leave a comment below.

--

--

Anitha Sankaran
The Writer’s Paradise

Writer | Poet | Computer Engineer. Writing emotions beyond words.