Poem With Words And Words Only

A Poem

Anitha Sankaran
The Writer’s Paradise
1 min readMar 5, 2020

--

Image by nile from Pixabay

I etched the words in a dim-lit room
and hovered each word in the air
The time ticked each second
I watched the pieces of words
float in the invisible air
Each second longed for attention
Each tick ticked a word inside

Word by word I searched the meaning
A meaning which adds to my poem
A poem which adds to the meaning of my life
A life which hung in the top of a cliff
A cliff which is a thousand feet high
The high made me close my eye
In a slow-pace, I opened my eye
I stood in the middle of the word world

The world which made me my self
The self which lies deep within
Within my mind, I made my poem
The poem I etched with words
The words which sparkled in the dim-lit room
The room with a clock which ticked each second
Each second I hovered the words in the air
The invisible air I breathe dumped me
with heaps and heaps of words

©Anitha Sankaran 2020

--

--

Anitha Sankaran
The Writer’s Paradise

Writer | Poet | Computer Engineer. Writing emotions beyond words.