The Only Five Situations When It’s Okay For An Adult to Wink at Another Adult

Alex Falcone
The Weekly Weep
Published in
2 min readJan 25, 2018

1.) You work at Costco and even though it’s against protocol to give a second sample, you can tell I really love waffles.

2.) We’re both spies, but it’s your first day.

3.) We are currently having sexual intercourse and I ask, “What’s that copy of Forbes magazine for?”

4.) You’re the real Santa Claus and even though it’s summer and you’re not wearing your work outfit, I recognize you. Then you look up surprised, wink, and disappear.

5.) I am not currently creeped out by you, but you’d like that to change.

If you aren’t Waffle Lady, standing at Checkpoint Charlie, my wife, or Tim Allen, and you wink… then you must be #5.

--

--

Alex Falcone
The Weekly Weep

Comedian. Podcaster. Author of a novel about a mummy that Publisher’s Weekly called “Unfortunate.” linktr.ee/alexfalcone