What to Do With All of Your Digital Photos

A quick reminder of ways to backup, share and enjoy those memories.

Michael LaNasa
The Westbound Creative

--

I’m at the Walgreens Photo Center. There’s a small CRT screen from 1996 framed in a cardboard surround next to me. Visuals of family photos are scattered all over it, reminding me that this is the place where happy memories are created. Not a dark room. Not Adobe Lightroom. Here.

Hours earlier, I’m standing in front of the fireplace, drinking hot chocolate. While visiting my parents for the holidays, I suddenly remember that I forgot to print a family photo as a gift. The one requested and personal gift that I could not forget.

I forgot.

I scanned through my Google Photos album. No luck. Dropbox? Yes! Download over the 5G network. Back in business. I’m off to Walgreens to print this thing and get to work like the elves’ intern past deadline on December 24th.

“Yes, I’m here to print a photo. Can I… airdrop to this thing, or…?”

Most of us are enjoying the smartphone revolution these days. I recognize it’s a luxury item and is not in everyone’s hands. Although with nearly any generation of iPhone, many of us are familiar with the constant fight between storage space and high definition photos/videos.

--

--

Michael LaNasa
The Westbound Creative

Writing for the lost + the found. ‣ One part entrepreneur. Two parts creative. A dash of nomadic irreverence. ✖ Here to support and inspire life-long learners.