Chairs in Wework #2

It is the return of Chairs in Wework!

Nomad Remy
The Weworker
3 min readOct 17, 2021

--

Beautiful sunset at 7 rue de Madrid with the original bar stools as well as the suspension chair

It is time for a new episode of Chairs in Wework. It has been a while since I have done one of these however, after going around the WeWorld for all of you guys, I have some more chairs to share with you.

Lets get right into it.

#1 The straw suspension chair

This chair provides good support for a casual chair. It has good looks and blends into the room with no additional effort. It is a variant of the other suspension chair from my previous article however, it does not have the same comfort as the other felt variant. This chair is good to have a casual chat with your colleague but don’t spend too long or you might get a sore bum.

#2 The Heavy but comfy Vitra

If you see this chair, you should hurry and grab it. It is one of the most high end chairs Wework offers in it’s All Access spaces. This chair is also one of the heaviest, so do not try to bring this one up and down stairs, you might get a back ache.

Vitras in action, again at the Rue de Madrid location.

This chair is by far one of the most comfiest, with its thick chassis and back rest, you can stay on this chair for long periods of time.

The arm rests are great for sitting back and thinking while you drink your double espresso.

#3 Lets go to New York for a special chair

Only seen in NYC (at least for what I have seen). This chair is special. It gives the 25th Street Wework location a completely different vibe! I feel like I am in a workshop working on inovative designs, websites and more! I feel like getting up from my chair and showing my work to a colleague. This chair shouts collaboration and innovation.

It would be wonderfull to have more Weworks with this feeling. I beleive it would bring in more creative clients with style.

The slow motion of a tire burnout

I will be adding more chairs my next Chairs in Wework article! As you can imagine, Wework’s creative team has an endless list of particular furniture, everything to make each location feel special…

Don’t forget to clap, and obviously subscribe to The Weworker for more inside opinions on Wework!

--

--

Nomad Remy
The Weworker

Software Engineer 💻 at Apple 🍎 in Paris 🇫🇷. Wework Enthusiast