Knob Creek — The Whiskey Roundup

Nathan J Bonassin
The Whiskey Tapes
Published in
2 min readDec 9, 2020

--

Knob Creek Small Batch
Knob Creek Small Batch

I have a bottle of Knob Creek Small Batch 100 Proof on my shelf that I have been nursing for over a year now. It’s so damn delicious I don’t want to see it go. Silly, I know. I could always run out get another. But I’m hanging on to it. Birthday present and all. While I’m busy nursing this one bottle, this week I’m looking at a few things Knob Creek.

I always like to bring a small bottle with me on the off chance that I actually play golf. It’s not very often. And usually it’s something cheaper like Bulleit or Buffalo Trace, whatever I can find in a pint size. Knob Creek really steps it up a notch and brings the game to a new level.

There are two things in the whiskey world I am having trouble getting behind. Smoked whiskey and maple flavor. I do like the flavors, I just don’t know that everyone needs to be putting whiskeys out there with those flavors. Is it a money grab?

Holy Crap! This is delicious! I might go get another bottle before these are all gone. #knobcreek pic.twitter.com/Rw5cxJc5pn

- Mario Carrelas (@failedmanman) March 14, 2020

This was a great review on Knob Creek. A history nerd myself, I liked the historical background offered at the beginning of the review. I also like that it’s a South African doing the review of an American whiskey.

--

--