Important announcement #1

Er Galvao Abbott
The White Hat ElePHPant
1 min readAug 12, 2017

Migrating from SlideShare to SpeakerDeck

TLDR; I’m moving from my original SlideShare to my SpeakerDeck.

It’s no secret that I’ve been very unsatisfied with SlideShare: From silly bugs to weird interface issues to ads, I came to believe it’s not the best place to share my talks’ slides.

I’ve finally began the painful process of migrating my presentations to SpeakerDeck. This will take me a while to complete, since I’ll need to:

  1. Manually collect the original data from SlideShare and put it on each talk;
  2. I don’t have all the original slides here, so I’ll need to download them from SlideShare and upload them to SpeakerDeck;
  3. The ones I have on both sides need to be checked for inconsistencies.

The important part to notice here is that I’ll be deleting the presentations I migrate to keep them all in one place and underline the single point to find them.

Thank you all for your support and understanding.

--

--

Er Galvao Abbott
The White Hat ElePHPant

Brazilian programmer and web app security advisor; Zend Framework Evangelist.