Using the 52-Week Challenge to Achieve Writing Goals

The 52-week writing challenge to make 2020 the writing year

Laura Winter
Author Bound

--

Happy New Year!

As always, January 1 brings in a new year full of new goals and habits to kickstart the “new year, new you” trend. We declare our intentions and drive forward with enthusiasm.

I’ve personally been working on my goals since the end of November. It allowed me to test out a few of the challenges before adjusting them. Don’t worry if you didn’t plan them out, there’s still time to do it!

One of my resolutions has been to start the 52-week writing challenge because I want to make 2020 my writing year. The rules are simple — write one new post a week.

Now, that doesn’t seem so bad, right? Most of us on Medium like to write once a day or once every few days. Makes this challenge seem simple.

There’s nothing wrong with a simple goal. What this challenge does is help create consistency, and there’s nothing wrong with giving yourself a win. In fact, that kind of…

--

--

Laura Winter
Author Bound

Creator. Writer. Author. Join my newsletter and get introduced to my fantasy worlds! sendfox.com/laurawinter