Rebrand: The Winter Writer

A shift in focus to deliver better resources to you

Laura Winter
Author Bound
2 min readSep 20, 2020

--

For everyone surprised by the new publication name, I wanted to work on a rebrand of The Winter Writer publication.

While it started out with a whole lot of random article topics, mixed with writing advice, I’ve really found my niche and discovered where I’d like to go forward with this publication.

Over the year of self-publishing, learning the business, and writing more than I ever thought possible, I’ve been building ideas in the back of my mind on how I can give back to the writing community that helped me so much when I was starting out. Recently, I’ve put a bigger emphasis on delivering writing resources to you and now I’m going to make the change.

Author Bound is born

Author Bound is a budding resource that I’ve been working on behind the scenes. I feel like now it’s time to bring that to the forefront, at least here, and continue giving you great resources. I’m using this shift to help focus more on the writing and business aspect of self-published writers.

Author Bound logo by Laura Winter

I hope you’ll stick around to see what great things are on the way. I am going to be doing a case study in the next few weeks over my rapid release serial fantasy that I hope will give you guys some insight into that aspect of self-publishing.

In the meantime, order the book The Stolen Lives (release Sept 22) and see the material I’ll be promoting and showcasing here on Medium with my rapid release series. You can also check out my newsletter and get some free stuff (along with fiction release updates).

--

--

Laura Winter
Author Bound

Creator. Writer. Author. Join my newsletter and get introduced to my fantasy worlds! sendfox.com/laurawinter