NOT A SPORTS ARTICLE, ROZ

When it Comes to Covid-19, Novak is the Djoke that Keeps on Giving

Do the qualities that make a champion also contribute to bizarre behavior?

Lon Shapiro
THE WORD IS NOT ENOUGH
3 min readOct 22, 2021

--

Getty Images

Just when I thought I was out. He pulls me back in.

Like Michael Corleone, I was trying to go legit. No more sports stories for a writing platform that buries my stories faster than The Godfather’s soldatos.

In addition to analyzing what makes Djokovic one of the greatest champions in tennis history, I have documented his bizarre actions and words over the last two years.

How else do you explain his confusion at the Tokyo Olympics? Here is Djokovic trying to qualify for the hammer throw during his bronze medal match.

--

--

Lon Shapiro
THE WORD IS NOT ENOUGH

High quality creative & design https://guttmanshapiro.com. Former pro athlete & high quality performance coach. Teach the world one high quality joke at a time