Time Management 101

Jazz Parks
The Work + Life Balance
6 min readSep 27, 2020

--

Twelve of the best time management tips for busy people

I’ve spent years studying the qualities of successful people, and I’ve found out that time management is one of those qualities.

Yet, there’s just too much out there focused on time management — it can get quite overwhelming.

That’s why I’m here.

I decided to take all of my knowledge on time management and compose my top twelve tips for busy people.

These are tips that have worked for me or for others that I know personally, so each method has been tested and approved by me or somebody I’m close to.

Always Complete The Most Important Tasks First

What do you do when the to-do list looks more like a receipt after visiting your favorite candy shop? It’s long, hard to look at, and you can’t help but feel like there’s something else you should be eating (I mean doing).

Seriously though, the solution to all of your problems – the one trick to help you tackle that to-do list; handle the important stuff first.

Generally speaking, every morning, I have three top priorities to complete before anything else. Of course, I have my coffee, take my morning dump, and all that, but then I’m focused on my top three tasks for the day.

--

--

Jazz Parks
The Work + Life Balance

I believe that life is about finding joy through passion, purpose, and being compassionate towards others.