E02: Stealing the Presidency, Hustle and a million new pictures…

Dave Weinberg
The Workmill
Published in
2 min readAug 13, 2015
Random awesome images I find whilst preparing The Workmill. This is from The British Museum on Flickr

Invite your friends. Tell them to subscribe!

WIRED: Google’s Search Algorithm Could Steal the Presidency

“Whichever side people saw the positive results for, they were more likely to vote for — by more than 48 percent.”

The campaign with the strongest SEO team wins!

The Hustle: How We Found Our Speakers

“Never, EVER end an email with “so what time works for you?” You want to be as specific as possible so it’s easy for your customer. I suggest ending your ask email with 3 possible times so the person can simply say yes to one and not have to search their calendar for a free space.”

Sam Parr and The Hustle read a little, well… douchey, but man, his growth hack tricks are fascinating.

MakerHunt: AMA with Tamar Weinberg from CareerDean

“Being a mom of a six year old, a three year old, and a six month old, if I went off site, I’d likely never see my kids. I start my day at 7am and end close to midnight, but I’m lucky to be able to take breaks throughout the day and see my family. And I always ensure I get my work done. I actually live in an Inbox Zero world..”

Besides being a friend, Tamar is a super impressive writer, thinker and marketer …oh, and now subscriber :)

Flickr: The British Library

More than 1 million free images are now on Flickr for your enjoyment, design and pure time suck needs.

Trying a new product in my stack…

SellHack: “Uncover your sales prospect’s previously hidden email addresses”

All you need is a name and company and this app does the rest.

Fun video of the week…

Youtube: Master Penman Jake Weidmann

Appreciation for the time, effort and devotion in becoming a master to his craft.

Until next week :)

-Dave

--

--

Dave Weinberg
The Workmill

Partnership Practice Lead & Partner @ Recruited. Dad to three boys and a puppy. http://recruitedinc.com