British Museum

mrwenchen
the world needs
Published in
2 min readFeb 18, 2019
25.09.2018

It was a warm and sunny day in London, which I arrived at London only 1 week. At the time, everything to me was so fascinated.

I visited the British Museum and went directly to the great yard. Being overwhelmed with streaming tourists, I decided to record the feeling at the moment with illusions created by long exposure.

In the great yard, there is a food corner for selling British desserts and beverages to the thirsty and tired people.

food corner

Despite taking the symbolic panorama of the centre building, I used the reflection on the window to remain the atmosphere of mystery and the texture of marble walls.

Reflection on the window

Around the closing time, tourists were asked to leave the building and hurry to the exit. Forwarding to the hall of entry and exit, the couple’s movement was captured with a still lion statue.

If you’re interested in my visual perspective of London, check my instagram would be a handy way to you.

instagram: @mrwenchen

--

--

mrwenchen
the world needs

對台灣教育失望,卻從來不說後悔的輟學生,設計的萌芽來自四年未完成的建築教育,於倫敦重新尋找與設計的連結,期望將設計作為思考模式,應用在不同場景帶給世界擾動。目前就讀於倫敦藝術大學(LCC, UAL)平面設計系,是個執著當下感動的影像捕捉者。