Can Contemporary Romance Authors Capture Their Readers Attention With Their Branding?

Researching the contemporary romance author brand so you don’t have to.

Adrienne Grimes
The Write Brain

--

Photo by Josh Felise on Unsplash

Recently, I wrote about the author branding challenge — a four-day challenge that will dress you like the author you want to be. You can catch up on that here:

I thought it would be fun to show you how I pick apart a genre’s author branding, so you can see what similarities to look for when you’re creating your own.

Contemporary romance is the perfect genre to start with for me because it’s what I read the most of right now. I’m familiar with some of the most popular authors in the genre.

It’s also a genre that has a distinct look when you break it down. They don’t all look the same, but they all have similar branding elements that tie them into the contemporary romance category.

Case Study 1: Kate Stewart

--

--

Adrienne Grimes
The Write Brain

A writer and a reader of all the things. Follow her on Instagram @bookaweekproject and catch her social media and branding classes in the Ninja Writers Guild.