SoulCollage® — An Inspirational and Revelatory Tool for Writers

A way to access the deep wellspring of our subconscious mind

Marilyn Flower
The Write Brain

--

Photo by THEPALMER, image collaged by author in Canva.com

A friend of mine once showed me her Voyager Tarot Deck. I’m not all that into the Tarot, but each card in this deck is collaged. And I grok collage. I’ve collaged journal covers, greeting cards, and posters for years.

One day, I Googled collage on my old 9’ screen Macintosh Apple computer.

The very first listing that came up was soulcollage.com,

I clicked over and read:

Your SoulCollage® Deck is the Story of You! Create a unique deck of colorful, collaged SoulCollage® cards with deep personal meaning. Consult your cards, discover your inner wisdom, and find answers to life’s questions. Anyone can enjoy this fun, powerful, and satisfying method.

I jumped out of my chair, and ran naked through the town, shouting Eureka! Okay, I kept my clothes on, but I really was that excited.

Why Combine Soul with Collage®?

Our souls speak to us in the language of images.

Have you ever been drawn to an image or a scene and not known why? You’re just riveted. It may be a delightful image. Or it may be horrific. But something calls or…

--

--

Marilyn Flower
The Write Brain

Writer, sacred fool, improviser, avid reader, novel forthcoming, soul collage facilitator, prayer warrior and did I say writer? https://linktr.ee/marilynflower