Be Proud of Your Medium Journey Regardless of Your Stats

My one year Medium experiment comes to an end.

Jessica Lynn
The Write Path

--

Photo by mellamed from Pexels

This month will mark my first anniversary writing on Medium for one year. I published my first story on June 26, 2019.

A whole year.

Of

Writing.

Mission accomplished.

I wanted to see if I could write and publish for one year straight. If I had it in me. If I was willing to give it the time, energy, and attention required.

It was both easier and harder than I thought it would be. The writers who find success on Medium who write one to three posts per day make it look easy, so when you try it, you realize just how hard they work writing daily content, scouring the internet for images that attract and coming up with headlines readers want to click.

I dream about Medium at night because writing is the first thing I do in the morning, and thinking up ideas to write about is the last thing I do before bed.

Last year this month:

  • I signed up for a writing class.
  • I signed up for a workshop on Medium.
  • I wasn’t sure I could get followers or make money.

--

--

Jessica Lynn
The Write Path

Entrepreneur + Writer. Come join me in the creator economy. Get my eBook, How to Make Money on Medium. www.thrivingorchidgirl.com/ebook/. Hit FOLLOW ⤵