The Writer Shed @ MEDIUM

David W. Berner, The Writer Shed
The Writer Shed
Published in
2 min readNov 28, 2019

--

SIGN UP FOR THE NEWSLETTER

A few years ago, I built a shed on my property outside Chicago. To be honest, most of it was already built. A crew placed in a corner of the backyard. I put in barn wood paneling, a floor, and framed the window. It is my place for creative work.

Join the newsletter. It’s easy and we use it only for The Writer Shed news. Send your email info to: writershedpress@gmail.com

SIGN UP HERE

I have written manuscripts from this shed, haikus, and music, too. written On the shelves are lots of books. It’s a simple spot, only 8x10. But it’s a perect sanctuary.

After a few months working here, I realized that the spirit of this wonderful creative space, this shed of dreams, should be shared. And so, The Writer Shed was born. I hope to encourage the creative life through regular musings from inside and out.

Join The Writer Shed Newsletter at writershedpress@gmail.com.

--

--

David W. Berner, The Writer Shed
The Writer Shed

Award-winning writer of memoir and fiction. Creator of Medium publication: THE WRITER SHED and author of THE ABUNDANCE on Substack..