8 Signals You’re Not the Good Samaritan You Think You Are

#6. Having less heart than a comment created with ChatGPT.

Alberto García 🚀🚀🚀
The Writers Fight Club

--

Photo by JJ Jordan on Unsplash

I am the monster I know best.

I have a heart darker than the night, and I can be more toxic than drinking bleach.

I can be like Spiderman parasitized by Venom.

Thank God, I have my shadow under control.

As Carl Gustav Jung taught me, I don’t repress it because it grows.

It is enough for me to be aware of it, to observe it so that it dissipates like a cloud in the middle of the sky.

I do it so that it does not end up possessing me and devouring all my life and friendships (as it did years ago).

In particular, I try to correct myself when I see any of these signs in myself so that I don’t return to the same old ways.

  1. Believing yourself to be the navel of the world, the last Coca-Cola in the desert, the stopper in the sea. A little bit of egoism is fine; it is even healthy, but if you overdo it, it is like salt; it ruins any food. Believing yourself to be the best prevents you from improving, leaving you behind in the race of life. Not being humble is the worst thing you can do for your career; it’s just as stupid as climbing the ledge of a landmark…

--

--