WRITING TIPS AND TRICKS

Dear Writer, You Really Need To Just Go With Your Flow

And be easy

Ilis Trudie Palmer
The Writing Experiment

--

the image is that of a water bird and two turtles on a piece of drift wood. The water bird is looking quite displeased while the turtles seem to be looking for the best spot to get off
Photo by Robert Thiemann on Unsplash

I have not written a Dear Writer dot dot dot story for a while. In the last one, a bee stung me. I did not know that I was allergic to killer bee stings until I went into anaphylactic shock. There are no epi-pens in these parts so I have been in a Dear Writer coma until now, and after you read this piece, you might say “well you should have stayed there.

Creativity and the urge to write come and go. There are times when you spit out pieces like watermelon seeds in the summer and other times you get atacamafied. I refuse to put a link to this word I just made up to explain the opposite of being flooded. We are thinkers, researchers, and writers.

Sometimes I am tempted not to put links to words and phrases that would be unfamiliar to some readers, I mean we have The Google. We can find the meaning of everything there, even the meaning of life. Enjoy a little chase, go look up the phrase for yourself!

So, I have been in a flow-drought-flow these days and when I am flowing, my fingers fly off my keyboard and when I get an attack of atacama, I have learned to just go easy.

As writers, we get to choose, whether to flow when it flows and relax when it doesn’t or just fret when we are off-kilter which invariably keeps us off-kilter longer.

Hint, hint

I. Trudie Palmer
One Love

Note:
You will find all of my Dear Writer, You Really dot, dot , dot, stories right hear in The Writing Experiment. Go check them out.

--

--

Ilis Trudie Palmer
The Writing Experiment

Energy, Creativity, Spirituality, the Great E.S.C; One dose of upfulness in each story or poem or song lyric. https://esotericgardenskn.com