Side Hustles

Sifting Through email is Time Consuming

Is this a reputable platform

Don Sabado
Write, Edit, and Publish
2 min readMay 14, 2023

--

Photo by Alexander Grey on Unsplash

I started writing proposals and interviewing for freelance contracts when this came through my feed. Pay close attention to the description and pay rate of the jobs. Content mills are known for their low pay. I must say, these listings are terrible.

Lol…

I won’t mention the platform, but I have to ask, don’t they screen the listings? I’m always looking out for tutoring gigs because that makes me the most money with side gigs in my area. I can tutor in an air condition office or the comfort of my home. But I’m actively looking for other writing contracts.

Freelancing

I have to sift through all the junk email, but I have to pick and choose side gigs I can do around my full-time teaching job.

“Great jobs that need more proposals”

If these gigs interest you and you know the platform, search for them by limiting your search to the USA. I’m sure you are qualified for some of them.

Well, back to sifting through emails and contract offers.

--

--