The National Novel Writing Month Challenge is in November

I’ll try to write 50,000 words in November

Don Sabado
Write, Edit, and Publish

--

Free image from Pixabay

The National Novel Writing Month (NaNoWriMo) is a non-profit organization that promotes writing. It started as a challenge to anyone who joined to write 50,000 words of a novel in thirty days. According to their website, each year, on November 1, people worldwide join and begin to write 50,000 words within a month.

I’m still trying to figure out what other programs the organization offers, but November’s basic challenge is writing 50,000 words. I signed up last night, so I still need to write a sentence. I saw Kristina God’s article about NaNoWriMo and wanted to participate in the challenge.

I’m thinking of writing an adventure, drama, and romance story for my November project. At the end of the month, I’ll have a manuscript worth continuing or, if anything, good practice in writing. Either way, it should be fun.

Thank you, Kristina, for bringing the November challenge to my attention.

--

--