What Will Help Make You More Money

Identify what you need to do

Don Sabado
Write, Edit, and Publish

--

Photo by Sable Flow on Unsplash

I couldn’t understand why I wasn’t making money online while others made money as writers. I was focused only on making money writing on Medium and realized the internet is filled with other things to do to make money.

I settled on three writing platforms to make the most of my money. The other side hustles are secondary but still make me money.

Medium, NewsBreak, Substack

Medium: 💲

Medium is where I write and use the platform as my writing portfolio. I use Medium to promote my online business because I use Call to Action (CTAs) in all my articles and on my profile page.

Substack: 💲

Substack is my newsletter business. It’s also where I test my fiction short stories and create courses to promote my writing.

NewsBreak: 💲💲💲💲

NewsBreak is where I make most of my monthly earnings as a writer. I write about public policies and politics in my state.

Online Tutoring: 💲💲💲💲💲

Online Tutoring gives me instant income because I charge higher rates than the others. However, I only receive clients from parents who can afford to pay the high rates.

I only do several monthly online tutoring sessions, surpassing all my writing income.

Other Side Hustles: 💲💲

KDP on Amazon, Teachers Pay Teachers, Gumroad

Here are the lessons that helped me make money as an online writer and a content creator.

Lesson 1: Identify things that will help you make money online. Once you identify it, improve on it daily.

Lesson 2: Not all side hustles will make you money

Lesson 3: Concentrate on what makes you money, but never stop building your other side hustles.

Lesson 4: Never stop finding ways to make money online as a writer or content creator

Lesson 5: The road to making money online has peaks and valleys.

Lesson 6: This is the most important. Keep your day job. Build your writing business around your full-time job.

Final Thoughts

Find what makes you money and learn everything you can from making money online. Making money online is not easy, but the journey is part of the excitement.

Enjoy the journey because there are peaks and valleys in every writing business.

Don’t miss the Substack opportunity. Join the Substack platform. Subscribe to my Substack newsletter, listen to my podcast, network, and join me in writing online.

--

--