We didn’t think it up. The 1918 Flu Precautions Creative Commons

When Just One Won’t Do

Gary Wells
In a Nut’s Shell

--

I Am You and You are Me

My mask is for you,
And your mask is for me. Now
Ask, “How weird is that?”

“You Bet My Life”

It is a strange game. I
Wear my mask for you, but you
Don’t wear one for me

It’s a Society Thing

Covid is a test
Needing cooperation
From you and from me

Lead the Way

Cooperation
Begins at the top. It’s time
To work together

Now Earn It

You work for what’s right
And I vote for you. That’s how
It’s going to be

Yesterday

Now the world works
Differently don’t you see?
Yesterday is gone

The Way It Was

New Year’s Day is but
A faint memory of the
Good old days gone by

In Times of Trouble

Leadership can make
All the difference when a
Crisis befalls us

Crumbling From Within

Society frays
When the “I” overshadows
Doing the right thing

5/26/2020

--

--

Gary Wells
In a Nut’s Shell

Retired economist and newbie news satirist predominantly using raw beginners “haiku” that do little justice to this elegant Japanese poetry form.