Poetry /Lifestyle

April Prompt: Listen to Your Instinct

I didn’t, and the result was an accident that could have been avoided.

Bassey BY
The Yessba
Published in
2 min readApr 11, 2024

--

April Prompt - Listen to- Your- Instinct-Photo by Alexander Schimmeck on Unsplash

“Our instincts often guide us from places our heart, mind, and soul can’t reach. It’s crucial to heed their advice!”-Annelise Lords.

I felt tired,
I smelled danger
I saw confusion
I fed my ego.
Listen to your instinct.

I heard caution,
My body went down
All the signs were there
I ignored my instinct.

Why?
Instant gratification
I didn’t want to walk to the train station and get a ride
I had an accident.
Listen to your instinct.

Photo by Catherine Kay Greenup on Unsplash

Instincts can work wonders if you pay attention and check your ego. Sometimes, they can guide you toward the right path, help you make better decisions…

--

--

Bassey BY
The Yessba

I write lifestyle stories that help us get healthier, wiser, happier,& wealthier.I like to organize, garden, cook & invest. https://bassey.medium.com/subscribe