How Narcissistic Personality Traits Can Help You Grow

Feel empowered to use some of these behaviors to improve your life.

Bassey BY
The Yessba

--

Photo by Lopez Robin on Unsplash

While waiting at the supermarket's self-checkout line, I eavesdropped on two women talking about their men. One said, "he is a narcissist," the other responded, "my third husband …he was a mean son of the devil."

I don't know the two women, but I'm always ready to get writing materials from strangers and things. As I observed the women talking, one of them positioned herself as a special and unique person. She quickly flashed an 'I am in charge smile, and I reciprocated and complimented her killer leopard loafers. I thought, "A kettle calling a pot, black."

Who has a narcissistic personality?

I don't know. See the photo below.

However, many leaders and celebrities we worship or admire have a few narcissistic personality traits. Think of Trump, Obama, Steve Jobs, Princess Diana, Kim Kardashian, Bezos, Jay-Z, Serena Williams, etc.

Who is your favorite celebrity? Do you think they are special and unique?

We can look at the positive and negative sides of a narcissistic personality. For example, there is a war in the US, killing about half a million people and counting…

--

--

Bassey BY
The Yessba

I write lifestyle stories that help us get healthier, wiser, happier,& wealthier.I like to organize, garden, cook & invest. https://bassey.medium.com/subscribe