It Happened to me

How To Break Free From Consumption & Join The Production

Let’s figure it out: We are all producers. Make use of your creative skills. Find something to sell.

Bassey BY
The Yessba
Published in
3 min readApr 1, 2024

--

Photo by Gordon Cowie on Unsplash

“Some things are good for our image but bad for our pockets.”― Mokokoma Mokhonoana.

I ordered a few things for my annual trip. The things I ordered were less awesome than those at home; worse, I didn’t appreciate the new things.

Is that not foolishness?

I laughed at myself as I packed most of the things back to senders. For a second, I remembered my era — I was born and raised when we used to have a pair of shoes for school and cook everything from scratch.

You may be asked, why did you order new items? I thought my travel clothes were old. No, true, there are classic clothing, and fairly new because I use them once or twice annually.

Now you know.

Mindful consumption can make many people wealthy, even with less income.

Let me share with you what I learned from my experience.

--

--

Bassey BY
The Yessba

I write lifestyle stories that help us get healthier, wiser, happier,& wealthier.I like to organize, garden, cook & invest. https://bassey.medium.com/subscribe