Where it all begins…

Lewis Coldwell
The Yorkshire Coder
1 min readFeb 20, 2018

Today I started my first steps towards becoming a full stack developer. This involved getting to know my fellow peers and getting my system up to speed.

The amount of team work that will be required means strong relationships need to be formed. This applies not only in the classroom but in my future career as a dev. So it’s important to build these links at an early stage and prepare myself for the real-world environment where working together in strong teams is beneficial to both personal and corporate success.

As for programming and coding we were initially orientated in the use of iTerm2 and some of its basic commands. From moving and renaming directories to installing programs via HomeBrew. This will prove very useful in working with the numerous files that will become part of my project work. This followed with some exercises to reinforce the commands that we learnt.

In my next post I will illustrate how I utilised these commands with some application of code as well.

--

--

Lewis Coldwell
The Yorkshire Coder

Currently studying Full Stack Development at the Coder Academy, Sydney in their bootcamp program.