About

Ricardo Rachaus
The Arcane Programmer
1 min readMay 18, 2020

--

Hi, I am Ricardo Rachaus.

I'm an iOS Developer and also a Game Developer (that is now on hold but I hope to return soon) who is a enthusiastic of programming, computer and technology.

The goal with this Medium is to write about stuff that normally I don't find or had a lot of work to find materials related. Also I intend to write about some topics that I like, made or just find curious enough to write about. Probably most of the content will be programming related (heads up).

I will try to make posts about a broad range of topics: tests, low-level, games, some bizarre ideas and etc. It's not guaranteed that always will have a post or something like that, but I will try my best to write something now and then.

The name The Arcane Programmer came from a day that I was talking with a friend from work and he told that one of his college teachers said that exists something beyond "exoteric programming", the "arcane programming". I really love the sound of "arcane programming", mainly because I really love low-level and old-school programming, so it sound magic and mysterious (also sounded like something lovecraftian).

--

--

Ricardo Rachaus
The Arcane Programmer

Gosto de escrever estórias e pretendo começar a escrever artigos relacionados a programação.