Interview

Emily Griffith
Theatre and why it matters
1 min readDec 17, 2018

How has theatre helped you?

It has given me a place to cope with pent up emotions.

What made you start doing it?

I was bored and it wasn't a sport

Do you recommend joining?

Yes, for the tea sippers

What’s your favorite part of theatre?

The costumes, and the drama. Not the show drama. The reason gossip is called drama,drama

How many shows have you done?

I have done 10 ten shows since 6th grade.

Could you see yourself doing theatre after high school?

No, maybe for recreation.

It’s not a sound career path and I really don’t feel like I could find a stable career in that filed.

What skills have you taken from it?

It’s easier to read peoples emotions and if they are lying, also how to quickly form answers to situations with improv.

What does theatre mean to you?

A source of entertainment and a place away from home to be myself

Interviewed: Paige Smith (10th)

--

--