HotBlock JMoe Recruits BLEU for Latest Visual ‘Safe Wit Me’

Jzon Azari
A by Azarian
2 min readMar 10, 2023

--

Southside Chicago artist HotBlock JMoe, now residing in Los Angeles, returns with lavish visual ‘Safe Wit Me’ featuring BLEU. While continuing to gain traction with his growing online presence amassing over 200K+ streams in the last month, ‘Safe Wit Me’ opens up to a beautiful villa picturing HotBlock savoring moments of success with his entourage. Providing context that he has earned his spot on the come up when stating “I keep my head above water through the deep end, weight on my shoulders so I’m working through the weekend” HotBlock finds balance as he assures the women accompanying him on the yacht that their secrets are safe with him.

When asked about his recent collaboration with the rising artist, BLEU enjoyed working on the record with HotBlock and cited it as a “super dope experience.” BLEU would continue to state “He’s definitely on the path to stardom and has a clear vision of how he plans to take over the industry. I appreciate his artistry.”

HotBlock isn’t a stranger to major features as he recently collaborated with fellow Chicago native G-Herbo in 2022 for the song ‘Long Road.’ We briefly caught up with HotBlock to discuss how his new record came together and more.

Tell us. What was it like having BLEU add his flare to ‘Safe Wit Me?’

Working with Bleu was dope! He is a talented artist, and I’ve been listening to his music for a while, so it was definitely a moment I won’t forget.

Many songs today have unique origin stories. How did this collaboration come together and why did Bleu make the cut?

The song had an open verse and when my team and I were playing it back, I just knew Bleu was the missing piece.

You have the new record out. You just dropped the visual for it. What impression did you want to leave with viewers as you were creating the vision for the record?

This song is dedicated to the ladies. It kind of gives off an island vibe, so we went with the boat scene, surrounded by beautiful women. The finished product came out hard, and I hope the fans love it as much as I do.

Sync into HotBlock JMoe’s latest visual ‘Safe Wit Me’ featuring BLEU.

--

--

Jzon Azari
A by Azarian

Audiomack Tastemaker and publicist showing individuals how to “Invest, Innovate and Educate” their way to the top through technology.