7 Tips for Effective Networking at Your Next QAnon Meetup

adam
thebcc
Published in
4 min readAug 14, 2019

Skip here — networking at your local QAnon MeetUp can feel so challenging when you’re new or you don’t know how to do it right. That’s why I’m sharing these 7 tips that I use whenever I meet new people.

  1. Don’t shake hands.
    Shaking hands is so pre-2019 and 2019 is the year that we stop shaking hands and jail the black hats. When you meet someone new, instead of shaking their hand, nod firmly and maintain deep eye contact. You’ll be way more memorable, and then there will never be a picture of you with the enemy, should they turn out to be a reporter or a fake.
  2. Say their name three times.
    The trick is to repeat their names three times, because brain-ologists have told us that information needs to be repeated three times for it to stick. I like to repeat their name once as if I didn’t hear correctly, then say it again another time to affirm that I did hear it correctly, the say it one more time to check that I did hear and affirm it correctly. That means I say their name three times. For example, they’ll say:
    “Nice to meet you Skip, my name is Marlon.”
    “Great to meet you, Marlon— is it?” (1)
    “That’s right, Marlon.”
    “Ah, Marlon. Great to meet you.” (2)
    “When did you take the red pill, Skip?”
    “Didn’t you have a failed run for city council…Marlon? Right?” (3)
  3. Be Memorable
    Look, we all know about white hats who do the secretive work behind the scenes, but at these gatherings, you can remove that white hat or mask or whatever you’re hiding your identity with. Be memorable. Here are a few of my tricks to help you be memorable to strangers.
    - Develop a unique laugh
    - Be ready with a fun fact about yourself. What’s unique about you?
    - Wear robes embroidered with patterns of your family crest, or line the inside of your robe with a snazzy patterned fabric!
    - Make eye contact with people across the room from you (that you already know) and give them the “two finger gun” hand signal. When you do it to the C_A, it’s dangerous, but fellow Anons love it.
  4. Project an Air of Mystery
    Some of the most memorable people I’ve met, I know absolutely nothing about. Here are some ways I’ve learned to project an air of memorable mystery.
    - Never directly answer a question. If asked, “So what do you do?” Quickly change the subject, “Well, my enemies would say I do a lot of no good, but how about these jalapeno poppers?”
    - When having a conversation, wait for the other person to look in the other direction, then disappear behind a nearby fern. They’ll probably keep talking, then when they realize you’re gone, feel like they weren’t good enough to keep your attention: instant memory, and they’ll try to find you and talk to you more. Sometimes I bring my own fern.
    - Give answers that contradict it each other. When asked, “Do you think the earth is flat?” One — that’s a test, so watch out. Two, you could respond with, “Don’t be silly, there’s a gentle curve. No such thing as a flat anything.” Then another time say, “How do we know it’s not not not flat?”
  5. You can’t Network with out a network!
    Everybody knows somebody. Ask people at your work place, cult meeting, or suicide group who they know. It’s as easy as cornering someone by themselves in a corner and asking in a low voice, “Who do you know?” Making sure you’re in a private corner will help them feel comfortable in case there are prying ears nearby.
    I’ve also definitely dropped a few, “Man, you read about Hussein, lately?” at coffee shops to see if anyone picks up my bread crumb. The first time, someone said, “Glad he’s dead,” and I had to double check that it wasn’t Christmas Day! Turns out he just didn’t know what I meant, so…
  6. Give it time!
    It’s hard to go from 0 to 5:5 right out of the gate. Meeting new people isn’t easy. When I was in Community College for that one year, I tried to go to as many parties as possible until people started using words like trespassing. But now, years later, I manage a bank, have lots of friends and Qolleagues, and have a very active social life!
  7. Most importantly…
    He will come for you. In the night. The Storm is coming. Brush your teeth and wash your face, the cameras will roll on us soon. Future proves past.

Skip Higley has been meeting new people and remembering their names for over 35 years. He grew up in a small town in the midwest and now lives in a small city in the midwest where he likes to hang with friends, cook spaghetti, and *groan* work at a bank (Just kidding guys, I love our bank!) A fun fact about him is that he hate pickles.

--

--