I Created my Own CLI OS

Andrew Kamal
TheBootStrapMaker
Published in
1 min readAug 7, 2017

OpenSuse Studio literally provides the perfect interface for creating “Command Line Interfaces”. The reason being is that they have everything from drag & drop, advanced features, and a series of packages that you can integrate or even create a GUI if you wanted to.

OpenSuse Repository

My reason for doing what I did was simple. With OpenSuse’s tool, me downloading 134 package dependencies, integrating a RedHat package manager, and customizing my OS distro was much faster then trying to do all this by hand. Also they have many developer tool installations built in, such as nodejs or Python.

GNU (Linux)

The fact that they let you test it out, and you can have a KVM running on the cloud is also a plus side.

--

--

Andrew Kamal
TheBootStrapMaker

The dude with many different talents *Coder *Inventor *Startup Advisor *Coptic Activist *Sponsored Athlete *Blogger *Conservative *Researcher *Miaphysite