D2C

Friends of D2C

Instamojo is promising to be an all in one D2C platform

Abhishek Rai
The Bootstrappers

--

I was about to shift from Instamojo to other e-commerce platforms. I did not, as it resolved my stuck shipment. Instamojo is up against the might of Shopify, Flipkart, Amazon, and Social Commerce startups.

I had launched a limited release of coffee beans this week. I collected orders before Thursday, the roasting day. Instamojo allows businesses to collect payments. Businesses can also ship the product, for which they collect payments. Just press a button to initiate the shipping process. The vendor collects the product from your doorstep.

I availed myself of the same service via Vamaship, Instamojo’s vendor. The courier executive did not turn up. The call centre did not respond. I tweeted to Instamojo and Vamaship. Sampad, CEO of Instamojo responded first. Rohit, CEO of Vamaship called up to explain. Within a few hours, the shipment left.

I was rethinking shifting to Razorpay. It offers product pages and seamless payment options. After Sampad and Rohit’s proactive response, I am sticking with Instamojo. Also, it roots for people turning their passion into businesses. Setting up the store and shipping the first 30 orders was fun and a lot of learning.

Instamojo has redesigned the website and online store. It showcases products better. Businesses can map their domains, similar to Shopify. Users can also take an annual subscription for search engine optimization and digital marketing tools. It also offers a host of services from GST registration to legal documentation to call center services.

Onwards, forwards: Instamojo launched D2C e-commerce platform Link

--

--