Year in Review, 2015

Yan Cui
theburningmonk.com
Published in
3 min readDec 29, 2015

As 2016 dawns upon us, here’s a quick look back at what I got up to in 2015.

It’s been a big year on a personal front — after an amazing journey with Gamesys, I started working at JUST EAT at the start of November. In the meantime, I also made a memorable trip to Tokyo, where I had wanted to visit for a long time

Continuous Learning and Sharing

I spoke at a lot of conferences this year, and learnt an awful lot along the way.

YearReview_01

I prepared and delivered a couple of new talks:

I took part in and completed all 25 Advent of Code challenges in F#.

day25_complete

I started a series of posts converting Crista Lopes’ “Exercises in Programming Style” to F#.

exercises-prog-styles-cover

I did a series on L-Systems in Elm.

fractal_plant.gif

I had lots of fun learning APL.

I started work on MBrace.AWS, and am getting close to a workable demo.

Top posts

See you in 2016

That’s it folks, happy new year, and wish you all a very productive 2016 ahead!

--

--

Yan Cui
theburningmonk.com

AWS Serverless Hero. Follow me to learn practical tips and best practices for AWS and Serverless.