A Little Move

Ian Griffin
The Coach And The Vet
2 min readOct 28, 2022

It has been a while since I typed the latest Friday’s Thought to Ponder on the computer. There has been good reason. Lately, we have been in the process of preparing to move. No, not far, just down the road. But today, as I sit on the front porch with my Sidekick, this will be my last Friday’s Thought to Ponder from this front porch. Soon it will be another front or back porch. Maybe we will find new things to look at besides waving and clapping as the cars drive past our house.

As someone that has moved almost every two years of my adult life, moves are second nature to us. We are hoping this is our final move. That we have found our piece of paradise to enjoy for the rest of our lives, the place we lived in was not bad and pretty close to paradise, but our new home will provide just a bit more soothing touches to our day-to-day living.

Photo by Zachary Kadolph on Unsplash

So right now, we have boxes all over the place as we prepare the migration to the next dwelling. I am pretty sure it won’t take us long to make it a home.

Photo by Phil on Unsplash

With all this excitement in our lives, I ponder about the Sidekick and what he thinks of all of this. This will be a new place for him to roam. It will be a new place to explore. Some may know he is quite capable of leaving a path of destruction as he makes his way through the house. I expect there will be new things that will stir his curiosity and new paths of destruction that he can be proud of making.

I look forward to sending out the My Friday Thoughts to Ponder from a new location as we close out the month of October. It may not feel like it here in Texas, but fall is upon us.

This is my Friday’s Thought to Ponder for the weekend.

The Vet

--

--

Ian Griffin
The Coach And The Vet

Ian has received awards in journalism, who is a 31-year Veteran from the Army. Ian is an author of the Rick and Katja series "The Birth of a Spy Couple!!"