Bless Me, Father, For I Have Sinned

And you are forgiven, my child

Simmy
The Collective
2 min readApr 11, 2022

--

Photo by MART PRODUCTION: https://www.pexels.com/photo/a-person-in-black-long-sleeve-holding-a-bible-7219385/

Tell me things you’d tell your Pastor. Or your therapist. The purpose of The Confessional is a place for people to confess an opinion they have, no matter how crazy.

But there is a caveat, I’m not going to allow you to post anything that’s illegal, or implicate either of us in a crime. I don’t know if that’s dramatic, but I’ll like you to know that.

Grammar and Spelling

You’re an adult, and I’m hoping you communicate as such.

  1. Download Grammarly
  2. Re-read your work
  3. Follow Medium’s guidelines for a sensible article
  4. Just do your best really.

I’ll definitely reject your stories if they’re so poorly written they’re unreadable. I understand writing is probably just a hobby, but please. We’re trying to run confessional here.

Guidelines

  1. Nothing insanely criminal
  2. It’s okay if it’s unpopular
  3. To be honest, it’s down to my discretion and that’s all there is to it. May the odds be ever in your favour.

How to become a writer

  1. Comment under this post with your Medium username to be added as a writer, then start submitting your feelings as a draft.

Talk soon. May almighty God have mercy on you, and having forgiven your sins, lead you to eternal life. Amen.

--

--

Simmy
The Collective

Freelance writer, video editor, Youtuber, & Complainer. I promise I’m a lot more fun at parties than these articles make you think. / thesimmybusiness@gmail.com