The Secret Branding Power of Children’s Books: How to Unlock Your Creativity and Simplicity

@TheDovBaron
The Curious Leader
Published in
6 min readJul 19, 2023

--

I recently had the honor of interviewing Internationally recognized brand strategist and storyteller Leah Komaiko, which was profound.

I’ll let Leah Komaiko use her own words…

“My mother had depression from having too many kids, but she loved reading to me, and when she read to me, she became somebody very solid and strong and healthy in my life.

When she read, it was like my whole world came to life. That was the only time that I really felt like I understood who my mother was.”

Leah is a brand strategist and storyteller. She has worked with leaders of companies like Disney, McDonald’s and founders of companies including Cliff Bar, Philosophy, and The Four Seasons Restaurant in New York.

Leah Komaiko: Brand strategist and storyteller. https://youtu.be/duoazx-hvCw

Leah is also a bestselling author of twenty books for children. Children led her to a profound and straightforward strategy that your five-year-old self knew about branding you’ve forgotten and how to reclaim it.

As children, we experienced countless memorable moments. Among them, one significant memory resonates

--

--

@TheDovBaron
The Curious Leader

Inc Magazine Top 100 Leadership Speaker, Top30 Global Leadership Guru, Inc #1 Podcast for Fortune 500 Executives, The Worlds Leading Meaning Authority