A Descent into Madness

I feel like I just can’t get Out

Getting Gone

Zer0
Dark Matters

--

Be yourself, I am myself
Be honest with yourself, I hate myself
No you don’t, yes I do
How do you know?
Because you’re trying to convince me
that I don’t; but I would just believe you

It gets better, it does
It gets better for some not all,
You just don’t want to accept that I’m not some
What do you want to be?
Gone.

Where do you want to go?
I don’t want to go.
But if you’re gone where would you be off to?
If I were gone, I wouldn’t BE anywhere.
Oh you can’t do that.
No, you don’t want me to, plenty do it
You don’t mean that.
They always say they had no idea,
But never that they said you don’t mean that

Just say how you feel
I just have
Go out with friends
I have none
But don’t you want to in the future?
No. I want to leave the theater.
The show is over, my party has left,
I’m in a showing I didn’t come to see.

I’m in someone else’s seat.
I’m like a thief, a life thief.
Every moment is stolen.
The food I eat is not meant for me.

The space I take is meant for someone else
My viewing is over, I just can’t get out of the theater.
I feel like I just can’t get out

-J

--

--

Zer0
Dark Matters

Writer of things unread, father of 3— amateur parent. Seasoned thinker and novice feeler of feelings.