Poetry

I Wish

It never comes true

Zer0
Dark Matters

--

Photo Credit: ImaArtist Pixabay

I wish,
I could reach out and touch you,
Turn and see your snuggling face,
Listen to your gentle breath.

I wish,
I could take your pain,
Understand your heart,
And touch you part by part.

I wish,
I could wipe your tears away when you cry
Hold you in my arms when you are stressed
Cuddle with you on your couch when you’re sick.

I wish,
I could hear your voice not angered,
See you not strained,
And hold you when you are.

I wish,
I could sleep,
I could say I love you still,
I could stop buying things,
I could see the future again,
And it be good.

Life it seems is disintegrating around me
I don’t think others understand,
I wish they would understand,
I wish you could understand,
I wish I could understand.

But none of my wishes ever come true,
I wish for once you might try.

-JM

--

--

Zer0
Dark Matters

Writer of things unread, father of 3— amateur parent. Seasoned thinker and novice feeler of feelings.