A Descent into Madness

Seeing the Unseen

Too Late

Zer0
Dark Matters

--

We didn’t fall apart because I was bad or you were bad
It wasn’t because I was too good for you
Nor you were too good for me

It wasn’t because I didn’t want to be with you
Nor you didn’t want to be with me
It wasn’t because of the hurt we made each other feel
It wasn’t the stress, the lack of emotional connection, our financial despair

We fell apart for one simple reason:
You always believed the worst in me,
Never valuing the good.
While I always valued the best in you,
and never believed the worst.

That was where we missed each other.
When I did good I was invisible to you,
When you did bad you were invisible to me.

We were both good at times and bad at times to one another.

But only ever gave ourselves permission
To experience one side of each other.

Until it was too late.
The unseen was seen

-J

--

--

Zer0
Dark Matters

Writer of things unread, father of 3— amateur parent. Seasoned thinker and novice feeler of feelings.