Dear Satoshi

Crypto Poetry by Timothy Tarkelly on ALTCOIN MAGAZINE

--

DEAR SATOSHI

If you won’t speak, let me speak
to you, behind as many screens as you’d like.

I keep my geography marked.
A map on my desktop, little red icons, those
people who were with me.
Memories made real by the tone
in their voice, on teamspeak as they said
“we’re here” because the difference
between “finally” and “finally
is unmanageable.

Travelling alone is fine
the way protein is protein
and that once you’ve eaten, it doesn’t matter
what you were in the mood for, or
who paid the delivery guy.
But every meal tastes better
in company, appetites governed
by conversation,
savored bites in between.

But I’m hodling
my breath for the day that price and time
mean the same thing. For the day my fans
can rest, hard drives, old smart phones cooling
in the shade of “we made it.”

Finally” and to have that “finally
wake me in the night, ’cause its arrival
will ring louder than any trumpet,
than any vibrating thing ever has before.

Follow us on Twitter, InvestFeed, Facebook, Instagram, LinkedIn, and join our Discord and Telegram.

Altcoin Magazine is a popular destination for cryptocurrency enthusiasts and blockchain researchers. We strive to become the largest, most accessible and easy to read a magazine full of news, articles, videos, and podcasts and will be the go-to place for monitoring of coins, crypto companies, projects, products, events, advisors and much, much more.

Read about our upcoming Altcoin Magazine Mastermind Event here.

--

--

Timothy Tarkelly
The Capital

Writer and activist from Western Kansas. MA in Theatre (K-State), MFA in Creative Writing (National University).