I Found Love on the Blockchain & Ripple

Crypto Poetry By Timothy Tarkelly on ALTCOIN MAGAZINE

Timothy Tarkelly
Published in
2 min readDec 11, 2018

--

I FOUND LOVE ON THE BLOCKCHAIN

dedicated to you favorite third-party exchange

I found love on the blockchain
and had the sense
to buy a ring,
but I didn’t know I was kneeling
in gravel.
A little, encrypted groan
let out and was lost to the sounds,
the footsteps of Buckingham guards
spinning passwords like toy rifles.
They had the nerve
to ask my mother’s maiden name,
my favorite restaurant in college, whatever
out-of-town review boards require these days.

I found love on the blockchain
and gave myself away.
I danced and took envelopes
full of drops from bandwidth junkies
who are still cruising apps
for nickels.
I am leaping into bed
with the gray men, bounding
one shiny gate at a time.
Making a future, sure,
but leaving trails accordingly,
thinking I’m a clever guy.
Diamonds cut glass,
and everything else we see through, apparently,
so, I take it, learn to love it
kiss the lips, the rings of royalty and rest
my head on a regal lap.
Whatever ATMs require these days.

I found love on the blockchain,
but prenups now withholding,
I am lost to the cost of things.
Whatever love requires these days.

RIPPLE

Tax breaks are a lot like icicles
in that similes can never fully capture
meaning from their original, liquid form,
but 27 trillion dollars are frozen
in large pools
and you’ll never catch the cast
of the Real World lounging
around a bank vault.

https://altcoinmagazinemastermindevent.eventbrite.com

Before moving on, make sure to press follow, leave a clap or 46, share today’s highlight and if you missed the last article, click here.

Read about the Altcoin Magazine Mastermind Event here.

Follow us on Twitter, InvestFeed, Facebook, Instagram, LinkedIn, and join our Discord and Telegram.

The purpose of ALTCOIN MAGAZINE is to educate the world on crypto and to bring it to the hands and the minds of the masses.

--

--

Timothy Tarkelly
The Dark Side

Writer and activist from Western Kansas. MA in Theatre (K-State), MFA in Creative Writing (National University).