The Rollercoaster Ride: How I Lost 60K in Crypto and What You Can Learn from My Mistakes

Flying Private
The Capital
Published in
13 min readNov 15, 2023

--

In the exhilarating world of cryptocurrency, I embarked on a journey that promised wealth beyond my wildest dreams. Little did I know that this adventure would turn into a rollercoaster of highs and lows, ultimately costing me a staggering 60K.

A Must Read! 4 LESSONS LEARNED FROM THE SUNSET OF TRANQUIL FINANCE AND MIMAS FINANCE: THE UNPREDICTABLE LANDSCAPE OF DEFI

Chapter 1: The Hype

In the early days of my foray into the crypto universe, the air was thick with excitement and the promise of incredible riches. Tales of ordinary individuals turning into overnight millionaires echoed through online forums and social media, painting a vivid picture of a financial utopia awaiting those who dared to enter the crypto craze.

The allure of quick riches proved irresistible, like a siren’s call pulling me into uncharted waters. The fear of missing out (FOMO) became a relentless companion, a persistent whisper urging me to seize the opportunity before it slipped through my fingers. Every success story I encountered fuelled the flames of my ambition, blurring the lines between rational decision-making and impulsive action.

--

--

Flying Private
The Capital

This is a world travel blog featuring beautiful destinations, new experiences and hidden places around the world.