Top 3 Financial Books that have made me more than $10,000

The secret of the riches you don’t know

Chris Emman, PhD
The Dark Side
3 min readAug 18, 2020

--

Photo by Thought Catalog on Unsplash

Like all the Successful Entrepreneurs say “Invest in knowledge instead of stocks or real estate.”

Most people want to live a modest life whereas they’re financially free, they can do whatever they want, they can earn while asleep, and they can properly manage their cash-flow to not to worry about their expenses column.

However, in order to reach that point, you need a Financial mentor that could help you change the way you see money and to change your beliefs. But, you can understand the power of money by reading these books that I’m about to show because it helps me a lot and now I’m financially free.

For my first financial book that I have read, this book allows me to understand the true power of money and how can I make it work for me and not me work for it.

1.Rich Dad, Poor Dad by Robert Kiyosaki

from:Amazon.com.au

It teaches the importance of becoming financially literate (Financial Education), financial independence, and building wealth by increasing one’s financial intelligence to improve one’s financial aptitude.

I’ve read this book for years now, this changed my life. Because it helps me to acquire more assets than liability, and more importantly, it helps me opened my mind the truth about building wealth.

next up is,

2. Think and Grow Rich by Napoleon Hill

Every entrepreneur who has read this book knows that “Think and Grow Rich by Napoleon Hill” is about the science of personal achievement — the philosophy of success.

You can start that amazing process today, by absorbing and applying Napoleon Hill’s famous 13 principles for success.

  • Desire
  • Faith
  • Auto-suggestion
  • Specialized Knowledge
  • Imagination
  • Decision
  • Persistence
  • Enthusiastic Support
  • Organized Planning
  • The Power of the Mastermind
  • The Subconscious Mind
  • The Power of the Brain
  • The Sixth Sense

and lastly,

3. The Richest Man in Babylon by George S. Clason

This book dispenses financial advice through a collection of parables set 4,000 years ago in ancient Babylon. The book remains in print almost a century after the parables were originally published, and is regarded as a classic of personal financial advice.

If you are looking for traditional, actionable, and effective financial wisdom; then this book is perfect for you.

The author shares invaluable lessons from the point of view of a very rich man named Arkad.

The reason why this book made me more than $10,000, is because it has helped me build financial foundation for over a year now. Because Knowledge is priceless.

--

--

Chris Emman, PhD
The Dark Side

A Freelance Writer| Blogger| Fitness Enthusiast who dedicates himself by giving other people value and knowledge through writing.