6 Years without you

Hanan A.S.
The Doodeh Life
Published in
1 min readAug 17, 2023

I miss you so much. 6 years is too long…I wish you were here, Seedo.

You must be resting now. You had such a tiring life but you braved it with such grace; you were always the gentlest, kindest, wisest, most amazing man, no matter the circumstance. I wish I was like you. I’m sure you can’t wait to take your rightful place in heaven now. Neyyalak :)

Do you know what happened to me, Seedo? are you watching?

This life is so hard. I never knew this level of evil and deceit existed. Maybe I am too naive. Am I, seedo? You always told me that we were not just “Shaikh” we are “Abu Shaikh”, we do no wrong, we do no evil. I paid dearly for being good, Seedo. I was hurt by people I trusted the most. I wish you could visit everyone in their dreams, tell them the truth. But patience is the topmost kind of worship, I know. Alhamdulellah for every hardship.

Worship is something I grew up watching you & seedo Ahmad do with such peacefulness! Every time I read Surat Al-Naml or Surat Al-Shuara I remember you 💔 remember that story? I want to listen to you tell it again.

I want to listen to you reciting “قالوا تمشكح في يافا” again.

I want to see you reading again. Hear your laugh again. Kiss your hand again.

Allah yr7amak, Seedo. I pray for you all the time, I hope you’re listening.

--

--

Hanan A.S.
The Doodeh Life

What remains of a Human Female. Digital Product Designer. Bookworm.