Unleashing Creativity: The Easy Artist Spotlight Series — Ada Crow

Tyler
TheEasyCo
Published in
5 min readMar 29, 2023

--

Hey there, web3 art enthusiasts and creative minds!

Welcome to our exciting new blog series, “Unleashing Creativity: The Easy Artist Spotlight Series.” Over the next couple of months, we’ll be diving into the lives, inspirations, and masterpieces of nine phenomenal Easy artists.

This series is designed to take you on a captivating journey into the world of art, unraveling the stories behind these brilliant creators, and giving you an exclusive, behind-the-scenes look at their creative processes. Each post will kick off with a vibrant introduction of the featured artist, followed by a unique opportunity to get to know them even better through five thought-provoking questions. From their early influences to their most cherished creations, you’ll get a front-row seat.

In our first blog of the series, we’re excited to introduce you to the enchanting world of Ada Crow, an artist whose work is sure to leave an indelible impression on your mind. From the mesmerizing colors that dance across her canvas to the emotional depth of her creations, get ready to be swept away by the charm and allure of Ada Crow’s artistic universe.

Artist Bio

Ada is an art historian, AI Artist & photographer w/ exhibitions in NYC, Paris, Madrid, Liverpool, Barcelona, and Rome.

“In any catastrophe, there’s always room for a little bit of heaven.” Ada’s artwork is an attempt to escape from the world around her to a game born in private, a quest for answers.

How did you become a digital artist? What was your path to creating your works as NFT?

As a consequence of my curious nature, in 2018 I immersed myself in the world of cryptocurrencies, discovering in a crypto discord called the NFTs in February 2021. I then registered my digital photographs a month later on the Blockchain.

I have always been interested in everything related to aesthetics and new technologies. After finishing my studies in Art History and overcoming different personal moments, I decided to throw myself back into the artistic game, investigating first with sculpture, analog photography and fashion.

In September 2017 I was selected by Cánon for a collective photography exhibition in Madrid and this was what gave me the definitive moral impulse to dedicate myself completely to the artistic world, getting to receive several awards and honorable mentions both national (Spain) and international.

Today, although I still do photographic work, most of my time is dedicated to creating art through AI.

“Stay with you” Ada Crow, 2021 | Photograph

Tell us a bit about your artistic style, the tools you use, and the techniques behind your artistic expression. Do you think you will move on to other artistic styles or mediums in the future?

Inspired by movements such as surrealism, Dadaism, Flemish painting and baroque, I work the image in a way in which aesthetics are no less important than the concept itself with which I play.

All my art flows through digital, going through editing programs like Photoshop and I’m currently using the Artificial Intelligence program Mindjourney.

I’m always learning, so I’m sure that in the future I will continue to evolve and try different artistic mediums. I believe that an artist is transformed over the years by his/her/they personal experiences and by all the information his/her/they receives from the outside world, and this should be reflected in their work.

What themes or ideas do you explore in your digital or NFT art, and what messages do you hope to convey to your audience? How do you use technology to enhance or transform your artistic vision and what role do you think it will play in the future of art?

My images speak of the relationship between a casual image and an internal concept that represents in a rational thought and, at the same time, a haphazard thought. I try to find what as a person I am capable of understanding.

All my images are freely interpreted by the viewer. I rely on all the means that technology offers me and that I can relate to my artistic style. I think that, although it may cause fear or rejection at first for some people, technological advances always come to stay and you have to know them and study them in depth to be able to adapt them to your work and your daily life.

“As time goes by” Ada Crow, 2022 | AI Art

How do you relate to your audience and create a community around your work, and what impact do you expect your art to have on your collectors?

It may seem surprising butI have trouble relating to other people. But, I always try to be friendly and help others to the best of my ability.

Regardless, I just want my collectors to enjoy my work, to feel something when they see it, to have my images tell them things and to feel proud of what they have collected.

If you had the power to create a unique, immersive virtual art gallery powered by NFT, what kind of innovative experiences would you design for your visitors? How would you change the way people interact with art?

Although I’ve always thought that once you present your work to the public there is a bit of a “death of the artist” (the work becomes the viewer’s), if I had this power I would add a audio file to my NFTs so I can describe my work while someone if looking at the art.

I think that listening to the artist’s voice would have a powerful effect on the viewer.

Thank you for joining us on this journey through the world of OG Easy artists and getting to know Ada Crow. We look forward to continuing to showcase the work of talented creatives in the future.

Want to find more artists? Download the Easy app!

“Lambert” from the Gravitational Field series, part of the Easy Collection

Links

--

--