Happy Thanksgiving!

Alvin Crespo
Echobind

--

This year has been a tremendous opportunity for us at Echobind. Our team has grown and with that, our gratitude. Every day, each member of our team does more than their title summarizes.

In our handbook, we uphold the following core value:

Be proactive

Be the reason for what happens. Be prepared for when opportunities present themselves. Prioritize customer impact by communicating and sharing your work early and often.

Each member of our team exhibits this core value. We step outside our comfort zone to listen, understand and address our everyday challenges. In turn, our partners get the best results in the industry.

With that said, here are the thanks our team wants to share with you.

Our Thanks

Ashley Nelms

I am very thankful for the opportunity I’ve been given at Echobind. Everyone here has helped me grow both as a professional and as a person. I’m grateful for the times they’ve pushed me out of my comfort zone and helped me improve my confidence. Working remotely has given me the chance to travel to my family more often and spend more time with my son. I look forward to what 2019 holds for us!

Ryan Atkinson

This year I find myself thankful for the ability to grow. My life isn’t drastically different on the outside from what it was a year ago, but internally I feel like a much different person. The Echobind team has been a significant factor in that change. They have constantly shared a view of me that is greater than what I had previously viewed of myself. Their encouragement and support has helped me to face fears and doubt, and to find success well beyond the threshold of my comfort zone. I hope to pass on this positive outlook, and to help our newest members to grow just as I have this year! Cheers to our motto: “Be a good human.” 🎉

Chris Ball

I’m thankful for our team. The Echobind crew feels like an awesome group of friends with a variety of backgrounds, opinions, and experiences. We’re working together to level-up everything the company does. I love seeing everyone grow, both personally and professionally. Can’t wait to see what we accomplish in 2019!

Lora Byrnside

This year I’m thankful for life’s obstacles because they are blessings in disguise. They moved me when I became complacent, taught me patience in waiting out injury, to show restraint while striving to be more, to seek balance during chaos, and the value of a few close friends to lean on in the process.

Robert Beene

Onwards and upwards. Each year, you hope to march onwards and upwards and I’m thankful for being able to do so both personally and professionally in 2018. We’ve grown as a team in so many ways — not least of all the number of great people who I work with at Echobind. Meanwhile, my personal team has also grown by 1 incredibly happy baby boy. I can’t wait to see what’s in store for 2019!

Elrick Ryan

First, I am thankful that I am here on this earth another year to be thankful. Finding a great company and team is extremely difficult and I am blessed to have found one. Because Echobind is a one of a kind place. I am excited for the path that is before me and look forward to the journey and the levels of growth that ensue. Stay Driven. Stay Happy. Stay Woke. Stay Thankful.

Chelsea Galvez

Not a day goes by where I’m not thankful of the opportunity to be a part of the team at Echobind. I experienced a holistic and exponential growth in various aspects of my work and personal life because of this. I am thankful to be around such kind, helpful, and talented people. I can’t be any happier this year!

Gabi Procell

I’m thankful for my developer community. It was through them that I was able to find and join Echobind. I look forward to learning and growing with the team!

Isaiah Grey

This year I am thankful for all the amazing opportunities I’ve had throughout the year, and for the support of my family and friends as life happens. Thankful for the great team I’m now a apart of, and very much looking forward to a long future with the Echobind crew!

Matt Thompson

This year I am thankful for the breath of fresh air that is remote work. Working for Echobind has allowed me to refocus and recenter both with my family and as a person. My coworkers are a constant reminder to keep life in perspective and truly adhere to “people first”. I’m thankful for the renewed energy and the potential growth in the year to come. “Do good, and do good work…”

Alvin Crespo

This year I’m thankful to have been part of the rapid growth at Echobind. We went from 5 to 13 amazing people I’m really proud to be collaborating with side-by-side. I had the opportunity to lead our technical internship, bringing on Jeffrey Zhen as our first technical intern and helping him through to a full-time Associate Engineer position with us. One of the best feelings in life is helping someone else achieve and I can’t wait to continue doing that well into the future.

Jeffrey Zhen

Jeff is on the other side of the planet taking a well deserved break. We’ll update his note as soon as he returns.

Michael Yared

I’m very thankful for my family and to live in a house full of personality with differing opinions, needs, and requests. It makes each day a unique challenge for my wife and I despite how much we optimize for routine. The day-to-day unknowns show us ways to be better, oftentimes bring joy, and always keep us alert. I’m thankful for the opportunity to have grown up in a big family and now for the chance to help guide one.

--

--

Alvin Crespo
Echobind

I |> build software |> develop teams |> educate @echobind