August is Coming. Let’s Do a Fitness Challenge.

Daily Blog nine/365

Nakul Gupta
TheEverydayBrew
2 min readJul 27, 2018

--

This August, I will be starting a Fitness Challenge.

  • 50 km running
  • 22 pushups every day for 30 days.

50 Kms Running

For this, I will be keeping track on the Nike Running App. Its a great free app from Nike where you can get live cheers from your Facebook friends. My current total is 249.3 km since I starting running with the app in June 2013.

On average I can do about 3.5 km in 30 mins and wish to get to about 4.5 in 30 mins by the end of the challenge and also lose waist size by 2 inches.

22 Pushups every day For 30 Days.

For this, I’ll be using the app “22 Pushups”. This is to build my upper body and hopefully strengthen my core. So 22 Pushups app is exactly what it says. It challenges you to do 22 pushups every day for 22 days. I will be pushing the challenge to the whole of August month. You place your phone on the floor, face up parallel to your chest. And you start pushups, the app will count the pushups for you in a voice that you select. My favorite is Arnold Schwarzenegger, “Get to the Chopper”.

Will name this challenge Aug Teb challenge (#augtebchallenge).

--

--