How To Increase Your Followers?

(I’ll provide some of the best methods to boost your followers on Medium)

Jwngsat Narzary
The Fresh Writes

--

Photo by Nik on Unsplash

First of all, I would like to extend my appreciation to all my followers. I have 290 followers at this moment. And every follower of mine is but a companion in my writing journey. I am sceptical if I am worthy to write about this. But for the sake of those who have fewer followers than mine, I think this could be of little help. Let’s begin, shall we?

When anyone begins their journey on Medium, it’s really hard to gain followers. Not if you focus on some trends like follow-for-follow. But if you are like me and want to get organic followers, you are in the right spot.

Starting a writing career on Medium is time-testing. As in the beginning, nobody seems interested in reading your article. You write and hit the publish button. You waited for hours, days, and weeks but nobody hit the clap button or commented or appreciate your hard work. The same happened to me. You are not alone.

Before we begin, let me share my follower’s stats. I got about 84 new followers on Medium in February. It took me over 1 year to get 290 followers. I have 7 email subscribers as of now out of which I added 4 new ones in February. Here is my follower stat for 2023 —

--

--

Jwngsat Narzary
The Fresh Writes

1x Top Writer In Poetry Section. I write about Writing || Writing Tips || Productivity || Technology || Programming. I'm Asian🇮🇳